December Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on December 7, 2016 in the Burden Room 206, Low Library, the following members participated:

Michael Anagnos Jeffrey Gordon
Marshall Bozeman Brennon Mendez
Stephen Christensen Gail O'Neill
April Croft (non-voting) Philip Protter
Paul Goldschmid Neil Schluger

Dan Goldschmidt Anne Sullivan(non-voting)

The following members of the administration were also in attendance: Colin Redhead

Absent with regrets: Ailsa Röell Ramon Verastegui

The meeting was called to order at 6:10 p.m.

Chair

Announcements

Chair Gordon thanked departing members Marshall Bozeman, Stephen Christensen and Gail O'Neill for their time and commitment serving on the ACSRI.

Chair

Approval of the November 16, 2016 Minutes

The Committee approved the minutes of November 16, 2016.

Committee Members

<u>Discussion of Response to Coal Divestment Proposal Signed by</u> 25 Earth Institute Faculty Members

The Committee concluded their discussion of the coal divestment proposal and will release their decision to the Columbia community in early 2017.

Committee Members

<u>Discussion of ACSRI Tar Sands Divestment Proposal and Survey</u> <u>Comments</u>

The Committee concluded their discussion of their tar sands divestment proposal and will release their decision to the Columbia community in early 2017.

Committee Members

Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI